Recommended Shows

I’ll try to keep this list up to date with good shows both in Houston, TX and in Missouri.

I recommend going to any/all of these shows, and I am extremely jealous of those of you who go to the ones that I can’t make it to (MGMT, Aesop Rock, and a few others…)

Houston

Friday August 3, 2007
The Crystal Method at Meridian – 8:00 pm (18+)

Saturday August 4, 2007
Blue October at Sam Houston Race Park

Wednesday August 8, 2007
Ween at Warehouse Live – doors at 8:00 pm/ show at 9:00 pm

Friday August 10, 2007
Against Me! with Two Gallants at Meridian – 8:00 pm

Friday August 17, 2007
Ben Kweller with Tim Fites at Walter’s on Washington – doors at 8:00 pm / show at 9:00 pm

Saturday September 1, 2007
Incubus with Alice in Chains at Woodlands Pavilion – 7:30

Saturday, September 15, 2007
The Killers with Louis XIV at Reliant Park
Talib Kweli at Warehouse Live

Monday, September 17, 2007
Arctic Monkeys with Queens of the Stone Age at Verizon Wireless Theater – doors at 6:00 pm / show at 7:00 pm

Wednesday, September 19, 2007 *** CANCELED ***
Kaiser Chiefs with White Rabbits at Warehouse Live – doors at 8:00 pm / show at 9:00 pm

Thursday, September 20, 2007
Midlake at Numbers – doors at 8:00 / show at 9:00
Henry Rollins at Meridian – 8:00 pm

Friday, September 21, 2007
Bloc Party with Deerhoof at Warehouse Live – doors at 8:00 pm / show at 9:00 pm

Saturday, September 22, 2007
The Sea and Cake at Warehouse Live – doors at 8:00 pm / show at 9:00 pm

Monday, September 24, 2007
Dan Deacon at Walter’s on Washington – doors at 8:00pm / show at 9:00 pm

Tuesday, September 25, 2007
Pinback at Numbers – doors at 8:00 pm / show at 9:00 pm

Tuesday, October 2, 2007
Del the Funky Homosapien with Devin the Dude at Warehouse Live

Thursday, October 4, 2007
The Octopus Project at Numbers – doors at 8:00 pm / show at 9:00 pm

Friday, October 5, 2007
Rilo Kiley at Warehouse Live Ballroom

Saturday, October 6, 2007
Black Lips at the Engine Room
Okkervil River at Walter’s on Washington – 9:00 pm

Wednesday, October 17, 2007
The Donnas at Meridian – 9:00 pm

Thursday, October 18, 2007
Man Man at The Proletariat

Saturday, October 20, 2007
Minus the Bear at Numbers

Monday, October 22, 2007
Hot Hot Heat at Meridian

Thursday, October 25, 2007
Galactic at Meridian – 9:00 pm

Thursday, November 1, 2007
Girl Talk at Engine Room
Spoon with The New Pornographers at Warehouse Live – doors at 7:00 pm / show at 8:00 pm

Friday, November 2, 2007
Of Montreal with MGMT at Numbers – EARLY SHOW doors at 5:00 pm / show at 5:30 pm
M.I.A. at Club V (at the Verizon Wireless Theatre)
She Wants Revenge (with Kenna) – Meridian

Wednesday, November 7, 2007
Regina Spektor at Warehouse Live Ballroom
Enon at The Proletariat

Friday, November 9, 2007
Ghostland Observatory at Warehouse Live

Sunday, November 11, 2007
Mutemath with Eisley at Warehouse Live

Wednesday, November 14, 2007
Aesop Rock with Black Moth Super Rainbow at Warehouse Live – 8:00 pm

Friday, November 23, 2007
Peter, Bjorn & John at the Warehouse Live Ballroom

Wednesday, November 28, 2007
Electric Six at Engine Room

Missouri

Wednesday August 1, 2007
The Polyphonic Spree at The Blue Note (Columbia, MO)

Thursday August 2, 2007
Yeah Yeah Yeahs at The Blue Note (Columbia, MO)

Saturday September 8, 2007
Akron/Family at Creepy Crawl (St. Louis, MO)

Tuesday September 11, 2007
White Rabbits at Mojo’s (Columbia, MO) – 8:30

Wednesday, September 12, 2007
Blonde Redhead at The Blue Note (Columbia, MO)
Rilo Kiley at Jesse Auditorium (Columbia, MO) – 7:00 pm
The Flaming Lips with Black Moth Super Rainbow at the Uptown Theater (Kansas City, MO)

Thursday, September 13, 2007
Arctic Monkeys at the Uptown Theater (Kansas City, MO)

Friday, September 14, 2007
Bloc Party with Final Fantasy at The Pageant (St. Louis, MO)

Monday, September 17, 2007
The Sea and Cake at The Blue Note (Columbia, MO)
Noah Earle at Mojo’s (Columbia, MO)

Wednesday, September 19, 2007
Wilco with Dr. Dog at The Blue Note (Columbia, MO) – 8:00 pm
Common at The Pageant (St. Louis, MO) – 8:00 pm

Monday, September 24, 2007
Animal Collective at The Gargoyle (St. Louis, MO) – 8:00 pm

Friday, September 28, 2007
Seth McFarlane (the creator of Family Guy) at Jesse Auditorium (Columbia, MO) – 7:00 pm
Arcade Fire with LCD Soundsystem at Starlight Theatre (Kansas City, MO) – 8:00 pm

Sunday, September 30, 2007
Peter Frampton at The Pageant (St. Louis, MO) – doors at 7:00 pm / show at 8:00 pm

Tuesday, October 2, 2007
Spoon with Apostle of Hustle at The Blue Note (Columbia, MO) – doors at 7:00

Friday, October 5, 2007
Elton John at Mizzou Arena
ZOSO (a Led Zeppelin tribute band) at The Blue Note (Columbia, MO) – doors at 8:30

Thursday, October 11, 2007
The Good Life at Mojo’s (Columbia, MO) – 8:30
Dan Deacon at The Billiken Club (St. Louis, MO)

Friday, October 12, 2007
The Shaky Hands at Mojo’s (Columbia, MO)

Sunday, October 14, 2007
Paolo Nutini at The Pageant (St. Louis, MO) – 8:00 pm

Monday, October 15, 2007
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club at The Blue Note (Columbia, MO) – 7:30 pm

Tuesday, October 30, 2007
Menomena at The Billiken Club (St. Louis, MO) – doors at 8, show at 9:00 pm

Wednesday, November 7, 2007
The Thermals at Mojo’s (Columbia, MO)
Henry Rollins at Jesse Auditorium (Columbia, MO) – 7:00 pm

Thursday, November 8, 2007
Girl Talk at Mojo’s (Columbia, MO) ** SOLD OUT **

Saturday, November 10, 2007
The Mountain Goats at The Billiken Club (St. Louis, MO)

Monday, November 17, 2007
Chris Cornell (of Soundgarden/Audioslave) at The Uptown Theater (Kansas City, MO)

Monday, November 19, 2007
Of Montreal at The Pageant (St. Louis, MO) – 8:00 pm

Thursday, March 6, 2008
Hairspray (The Musical) at Jesse Auditorium (Columbia, MO) – 7:00 pm (Tickets only $7 for students the day of show)

Saturday, March 8, 2008
Ira Glass (Host of “This American Life” on NPR) at Jesse Auditorium (Columbia, MO) – 7:00 pm (Tickets $7 for students on the day of show)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




%d bloggers like this: